Unlock Bootloader (Read-only)

Continued Issue with no Recovery or Bootloader Mode for latest AT&T V40
EdwardB
Has anyone else had the following experience with the LG V40: I obtained mine about a three weeks ago. It does have the latest Android already loaded. It's from AT&T. While i am no expert, I always root and am usually pretty successful at it and rooting does provide functionality that I have now come to almost need. It gave me comfort that there were already "How to" explanations all over the web on recovery, root, obtain the unlock code, flashing using Fastboot in bootloader mode, etc., specific for the V40. It gave me even more comfort that various explanations were more or less consistent. Other than the fact that the Developers are not yet releasing the .bin to unlock the Bootloader (which, in time, they probably will do), it seemed like the road to rooting would go fairly smoothly.